top of page

Know Your Needs

When I am alone, in my own space, I am present and self-connected. When I go out into the world and am among other people, I notice myself snapping in and out of that present state. Out of consciously being aware. Out of being. And I become disconnected from myself and my heart.


A message straight from my journal, straight from my heart:


Q: So, how can I be more present? How can I stay present through the day, even and especially when I am with other people? And if presence is in the heart, and feeling as well, how can I stay connected to that? How can I stay connected to my heart throughout the day?


A: XI - Justice (tarot card): “The more precise the inquiry, the more compassionate the judgement.”


There’s a lot to this card, but what I’ve taken from it in particular, is the value of knowing my own needs.


My conclusion to my question, with the guidance of the Judgement card, is the following:


“I get it now. If I know what I need, I can follow up on that, and by doing so, I remain in connection with my heart. Because I stay in connection with myself and with my needs. Not listening to my needs = no self-connection. Not knowing my needs = not knowing myself, and my heart.”


Do you agree? I am curious to hear your thought about this. Let me know in the comments and whether or not this resonates with you.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page